Posted by: yemenia68 | January 7, 2009

Gaza: Allah Ma3akum

I was searching for blogs from other arab-americans, hoping to find something interesting to comment on. There were a lot of issues that came up like Gaza, which is the most important in my opinion. I wish there was more we can do to help our brothers and sisters in Palestine than to just sit and make comments about what should and shouldn’t be done.

I’ve been trying to figure out the best thing to do concerning this issue other than donations, making complaints to government officials, and rallying. Every time I watch all the devastation on TV, my blood boils. Hopefully, this will end soon, but until then we should all pray for people of Gaza.

Responses

  1. I have to admit, I feel so foolish doing the one thing that I usually critisize about. Blaming everyone else for what isn’t being done in Gaza.
    I wish I knew what to do for the people of Gaza. I hope there is someone out there with some political influence that can help to make a difference.
    If anyone knows about anything that can be done, please feel free to give insight. : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

