Posted by: yemenia68 | February 7, 2009

Why are most men intimidated by strong women?

This is the question I’ve been asking for as long as I can remember “why are most men intimidated by strong women?”  Even at this day and age, men have a problem dealing with strong women. Whether it is in the work field, school, or at home, they automatically assume that women are not as qualified, intelligent, or as capable as they are.  I’m not saying all men, but the majority.  I used to think that this was an issue only in the Middle East, but apparently it’s everywhere.

Sometimes I believe that most men entertain women with the delusion that they prefer strong women so that they fit into the 21 century, but when it comes to the actual truth, they would rather deal with the submissive instead. 

Responses

  1. I am not intimidated by women. Show me the strongest woman and I will kick her butt from here all the way to 3adan!

  2. Mab3oos

    LOL
    I’m hoping this is a joke, cuz I dont have any intentions on going to 3adan in the near future………hehehe
    Thanx for passing by though.

    btw, just wanted to add…….the mere fact that you think that a strong woman needs “kicking around” is within itself a reaction to feeling intimidated. 😉

  3. I was just kidding. But, believe me, living in San Francisco, some women are manlier than men. They have beards and mustaches. Scary. In that case it is intimidating!

  4. mab3oos

    lol……….I literally laughed until I almost choked. Allah ye3eenkum…..I could only imagine how scary they look.

  5. I would have to disagree with you on that. I have never met a man who was intimidated by me and I am a strong woman who is not at all submissive. I’ve only heard negative things from men about submissive women. Maybe it is just the cultural lens you look through?

    • Hi Lynn, Thanks for passing by. 🙂

      I dont think it has anything to do with culture. I have friends from various cultures and religions and they also agree that some men are intimidated by strong women. I didn’t say all men, but some.


Leave a Reply

Categories

