Posted by: yemenia68 | February 11, 2010

Toxic personalities…..that’s it!

 

 

This topic has been circulating in my head forever. I can’t even put my finger on the reason why I never felt like dealing with it. I dunno, sometimes I felt that people would think I’m paranoid to even imagine that this was actually going on. 

Once I read this article on how “toxic people” can ruin your life, I was actually surprised, believe it or not. Talk about denial! I thought maybe ignoring the negativity that people projected was a solution. But deep down I knew that their negativity affected my perception of life. You would be surprised at how negative people can even change your attitude. There are even times when my children would make comments on how there has been a major change in my attitude.

As strange as it may sound, a lot of people I know have toxic personalities. Their needs are always above yours, they want to change your identity, they take the pleasure out of everything, they’re judgmental, they kill your dreams, and nothing you do is ever good enough for them. Having to be exposed to this kind of negativity day in and day out can really impact your enthusiasm.

The sad thing is, for how long can you avoid the closest people in your life, when terminating your relationship is not even an option?

The web page on toxic people:  http://www.sheerbalance.com/mind-body/8-toxic-personalities-to-avoid/

Leave a Reply

Categories

